Angels Round About You

Spiritual experiences are happening on a daily basis here. Yesterday in class we were sharing our favorite scriptures and I shared Doctrine and Covenants 84:88 (my mission scripture):

“And whoso receiveth you, there I will be also, for I will go before your face. I will be on your right hand and on your left, and my Spirit shall be in your hearts, and mine angels round about you, to bear you up.”

 

It’s the coolest promise ever huh? Well my teacher asked, “So who are those angels?”… to which I responded, “People who have passed away or spirits who have yet to come to earth, I think.” She then asked, “Who are your angels?”

Whoa.

I felt this overwhelming feeling come over me. I said, “I feel like for me, it’s my great-grandma and my little sister.” And when I said this I just felt so comforted. I could see them both so clearly in my mind and although I couldn’t physically feel them, it felt like they were hugging my soul. It’s so weird but that’s the only way I can describe it. I couldn’t see or touch them, but I felt their presence so strongly spiritually. I was so stunned by how strange and how incredibly happy it was at the same time.

I then thought about my car accident right before I came here. I rolled my car just 3 weeks before leaving on my mission, and I could have easily died, but I walked away without even a scratch.

I know that our Heavenly Father is always thinking of us. We are on his mind constantly. He knows our problems, sorrows, doubts, joys, fears, everything. He loves us individually.

But, I also know for a fact that He is not the only one thinking of me. I am surrounded by angels. I am never alone. They are always there: protecting me, comforting me, enjoying the highs and feeling the lows I experience in my life. I know there are angels round about each and every one of us. Whether it’s grandparents, future children, or other loved ones who have passed on, they are there always. To lift us and bear us up when we feel like we can no longer stand. And for that I am grateful.

hasta proxima semana, todo mi amor

Hermanita Lewis

In front of the Provo LDS Temple!

In front of the Provo LDS Temple!

Doctrine and Covenants 84:88

Doctrine and Covenants 84:88

 

One thought on “Angels Round About You

  1. Thank you for your testimony and for sharing your feelings about your angels that are with you. I know that the principle of guardian angels is true. The Lord does not leave us comfortless or alone. Good luck and Keep the Faith!
    Sincerely, Sister April Ray (Former Missionary 2000-2002)

Leave a Reply

