Arrived in Florida!

I made it! I’m here! I’m safe! I’m sound! (kind of) And I am almost done with my first week of real life missionary work! It’s awesome!

I can’t ever miss a P Day again cause I had way too many emails to keep up with. I think I read for a straight 30 minutes. I felt so loved! I got my bike and everything just fine; it was all set up and everything! We have a car though for now, so I haven’t ridden it yet. But great job Daddio, I love it all! I also got the package. Thanks Momma. 🙂

So the past semana y media:

We woke up at 2AM to finish packing etc to make it to the travel office by 4. And what does dear Provo leave us with?

SNOW.

It snowed the morning we left. My hair was a mess all day so yeah. That happened. I got to call home from the airport (thanks for being awake at 5:30 am, it means so much. Send Madi my love cause I didn’t get to talk to her) and we headed off to FLORIDA!

We got to Tampa around 3 pm and President Summerhayes and the APs were waiting for us right at the end of the tram. He’s the nicest guy! I really love Pres. Summerhays. We spent the night at the mission home and ate real food for the first time in 6 weeks and it was lovely. First good night’s sleep I’ve gotten since sleeping in my own bed. The next morning we went to the church bright and early for some more training and we met our TRAINERS!

My new companions are Hermana Larsen and Hermana Carson, and they are the sweetest companions I could have ever asked for! I don’t know how I got so lucky. Hna. Carson is from Idaho and only has 4 months left on her mission..crazy! I can’t even think that far in advance. Hna. Larsen is from Provo and came out one transfer before me. They are so fun and so loving and I am stoked for the next 5 weeks with these babes!

Our investigators are incredible. It’s amazing how much love you can have for these people so quickly! You really do start to see them as they can be, not just as they are right now…and they have so much potential! I’m still trying to get to know them, so I’m sure I’ll have some stories next week. But pray for them please. It’s sometimes hard to get them to realize that this isn’t just another church, but it’s the truth and it’s right in front of them, and Heavenly Father is just waiting for them to come back! I’ve never been so grateful for our home ward. The ward really is such a key factor in missionary work. You can’t bring more people into the gospel without a strong base that will help keep them there. We have so many investigators and are so busy that the members really do have to step up and fellowship! I know they can do it though.

I feel so blessed to be here with these hermanas and with this ward. The people are on my mind constantly: how can we help them, what can we tell them, how can we bring them back to the Savior? Literally, all day every day. It’s amazing! Missionary work is such a blessing. I think the trick is loving where you are, no matter what. Come what may and LOVE IT. Find the humor in life and appreciate every single moment. Because time seriously flies by.

Gage! You’re getting baptized so soon! I can’t believe you’re turning 8 this week. I’ll try to get something in the mail for you soon 🙂 You’ve been on my mind a lot lately since baptism is kind of the goal for us missionaries. I am so proud of you and the decision you’re making, and I know Heavenly Father is so proud of you, too. Baptism is the most amazing thing, and I wish I could be there for yours. But, I’m there in spirit! Could you write down your testimony for me to maybe share with some investigators? Write your experience and how you felt through all of it. I really want some of them to read that. Thank you!

I love you all so much. Sorry I don’t have a lot of time right now to email! Keep up your amazing selves and know that I love you and I’m praying for you always!

con todo mi amor,
Hermana Morgan Lewis
xoxoxoxoxo
1434343434343
The MTC Map - Tradish to get a photo here!

The MTC Map – Tradish to get a photo here!

MTC District 38C - Elders going to Monterrey, Mexico and the Hermanas to Tampa!

MTC District 38C – Elders going to Monterrey, Mexico and the Hermanas to Tampa!

Attempting a district selfie!

Attempting a district selfie!

Awk handshake with Elder Needham... a great high school friend.

Awk handshake with Elder Needham… a great high school friend.

Lucy, Jenn, Hermana Lewis, Hermana Tanner, and Wilsynn - BYU Besties!

Lucy, Jenn, Hermana Lewis, Hermana Tanner, and Wilsynn – BYU Besties!

Hermana Tanner and Hermana Lewis ... so fun to be in the MTC with best friends!

Hermana Tanner and Hermana Lewis … so fun to be in the MTC with best friends!

Hermana Lewis and Hermana Beirdneau (awesome instructor!)

Hermana Lewis and Hermana Beirdneau (awesome instructor!)

The morning we left for Florida...It snowed!

The morning we left for Florida…It snowed!

SNOW!

SNOW!

On the airplane to Tampa!

On the airplane to Tampa!

IMG_0435

IMG_0443

We arrived in Tampa!

We arrived in Tampa!

Leave a Reply

