I LOVE this work!

May 13, 2013

It was SO amazing to talk to you all yesterday for Mother’s Day!  I got off Skype and was just in a daze. Like, “Did that just happen?”  It was wonderful to se your sweet faces.  I could feel how much you love and support me, and I am so grateful for you all.  My family is literally the BEST in the world.  I am such a spoiled sister mish!

Last night, we went and had a lesson with Rosie {Noe’s sister} as we haven’t seen her this week.  She came to church and she said that the lesson we had during Sunday school about repentance really got to her.  She told us she has been mad at herself and the world.  We talked to her for awhile about how even though she doesn’t feel like she’s improving and changing, she really is changing so much!  We told her that Heavenly Father works little bits at a time, not all at once.  And that repentance is such a blessing because we don’t have to be perfect ever in this life.  She expressed her fears about disappointing/hurting God with bad decisions, but we just kept testifying that He is so proud of her.

She was silent for awhile, and I asked her what she was feeling.  She said, “I feel like it’s time to let this all go and let Him help me.”  To end the lesson, we committed her to pray about June 9 (Daddio’s birthday) for her baptism date, and she said she would! And then she said the most gorgeous prayer, pouring out her heart to Heavenly Father.  I love when investigators understand that prayer is a conversation with God and that he listens!  Anyway, she was crying and she said she felt happy again and yeah. It was amazing.         I love this work!!

Image

Talking with my family on Skype for Mother’s Day!

Image

Skyping with my cute family!

Image

Skype!

Image

Noe and Rosie being their cute selves!  Love them!

Leave a Reply

