An Overwhelming Week . . . in a Good Way!

April 7, 2014

Mi querida familia,

This week has been an absolute whirlwind. We have roommates!! They transferred some elders down to The Box mid-transfer and so the hermanas are now living with us! That plus our hectic schedule and not being able to do as much missionary work….well. It feels like college a little bit. Hermana Fin is convinced it’s Heavenly Father showing her that she needs to get married quickly. [4 annoying roommates versus just 1 that you love and get to choose yourself…..she has a a point hahaha] so it’s been a little crazy here in our little apartment and I am back to sharing a bathroom. You can only live the life of luxury so long, you know?

We had MLC this week which was brilliant, as always. Nothing like elders role-playing to instruct us on the proper situations for “bro-hugs”. Hahaha I love it. But it truly is incredible to see how the mission has taken a complete 180. Members are starting to look at us and trust us as more than 18 to 20-something-year-olds and actually get involved in this work. They understand that we are here to work. The Cusicks are what we needed and the work in Tampa, Florida is hastening more than ever under their guidance. We just had a record number of baptisms last month. Pretttttty exciting. I feel so blessed to be part of this. It’s not just the best 18 months of my life, but the best 18 months FOR my life.

I hope you all watched conference. It was one of my favorites ever ……………………………………… and my last conference as a missionary ……………………….    is this real life?                                                                                            Ouch.

Moving on. Did you all get your Preach My Gospel manuals? I can’t wait to hear what you all are learning!! Haha Elder Ballard is so great. And it seemed every talk rang “obedience” and “love” or both. There was so much directed toward the youth of the church. Can it be any more obvious that these are the last days? All my questions were answered….whether specifically or with a ‘not now, just be patient’. I walked out of each session feeling uplifted and spiritually “stuffed”. President. Cusick likened conference to a buffet…there is no way you can take it all in and apply it in one weekend. That’s why they print them. So we can continue our studies move forward a little each day. Until next conference!

I got a blessing yesterday that was incredible.Truly from Heavenly Father. I don’t take advantage of this enough, and I didn’t realize how much I needed it. Anyways, this worthy priesthood holder answered questions and issues in that blessing that I haven’t told anyone. He blessed me exactly with what I need to move forward. And he assured me of the love Heavenly Father has for me. There was no way this man could have known any of these things… But I am so grateful for the priesthood and the opportunity to receive direction straight from my Father in Heaven through that power.

It’s our last guaranteed week here in Naples together. We’re determined to work the hardest we’ve ever worked and be the most exactly obedient we’ve ever been. 4 minutes is a short time. We’ve got to make ours count.

Love you all! Love,

Hermana Lewis

xoxo

One thought on “An Overwhelming Week . . . in a Good Way!

Leave a Reply

