Psych…I’m staying.

Hello family!

 

This week has been nuts and also the slowest weeks of my life. How does that keep happening? Time is supposed to go faster at the end I thought? So we dropped off Hermana Fin and it still hasn’t hit me that she is home, despite the picture she sent me of her in jeans. What are jeans? Weird. Nope, I’m just on a weird switch around exchange thing with Hermana Despain.

 

We were prepping to leave all day Monday Tuesday and Wednesday, making sure our investigators and recent converts and less actives don’t freak out when two new missionaries show up at their door. President was planning on whitewashing the area for some reason. He tried to call a couple times on Wednesday but we were super busy that day. Then at 9:30 at night, bags packed, exhausted, and sad, having said our last goodbyes at Carmen’s house, we get a call.

 

“Why don’t you just stay with Hermana Despain down in Naples?”

Well I don’t know President, why don’t I??

 

So we stayed.

Pretty sure the entire ward thinks we played a big fat prank on them. Especially after that sacrament meeting last week…People’s faces when they saw us were priceless. Hermana Cortes squeezed us and demanded, “Give me back my food love us. And we love them.

 

So it’s been a hectic week, between dropping Hermana Fin off, our trio with Hermana Lauricella, goodbyes, packing, unpacking, cleaning, planning (we and our regular proselyting, all with random calls from President to make sure I’m emotionally stable. But we’ve seen miracles. Lots of them.

 

I’ve felt so much support, especially this week. Thank you for the emails, they’ve helped get me through…sorry I can’t reply to all of them. Email time is too short!! I know my family is taken care of. And I’m grateful for that. It sounds like Kenz is continuing to fight hard, I’d expect nothing less from her. Literally every person I talk to asks how she’s doing. Carmen asks daily. Lupita painted her toes yellow. Óne comments on that page all the time. Kenzie you are in so many people’s prayers right now!! Including mine. You’re on my mind

 

And now we’re starting another, hopefully more stable, normal week. But, nothing is ever normal in missionary work so there you go. Pray for Gavin, his baptism is planned for this Thursday. We are so excited.

 

I love you all. Miracles are happening every day. And more to come.

Keep fighting Kenz. You are making so many people proud.

I love you.

Love,

Hermana Lewis.

xoxo

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
Leave a Reply

